Trophy Awards

Royal NYC

Mid-Major All-Decade Team

Rather than assembling first, second, third and fourth team squads, the Mid-Major All-Decade team is one team consisting of 25 players. Division I coaches and NBA scouts are part of the selection process, but final decision rests with the staff.

Cedrick Banks G 6-3 (2001-05) Illinois-Chicago
Jose Juan Barea G 6-0 (2002-06) Northeastern
Brett Blizzard G 6-3 (2000-03) UNC Wilmington
Taylor Coppenrath F 6-9 (2001-05) Vermont
Henry Domercant G 6-4 (2000-03) Eastern Illinois
George Evans F 6-7 (2000-01) George Mason
Luis Flores G 6-2 (2001-04) Manhattan
Nate Funk G 6-3 (2002-07) Creighton
Antonio Gates F 6-4 (2000-03) Kent State
A.J. Graves G 6-1 (2004-08) Butler
Caleb Green F 6-8 (2003-07) Oral Roberts
Kenny Hasbrouck G 6-3 (2005-09) Siena
Lester Hudson G 6-2 (2007-09) Tennessee-Martin
Trevor Huffman G 6-1 (2000-02) Kent State
Kyle Korver G-F 6-7 (2000-03) Creighton
Courtney Lee G 6-5 (2004-08) Western Kentucky
Alex Loughton F-C 6-9 (2002-06) Old Dominion
Kevin Martin G-F 6-7 (2001-04) Western Carolina
Eric Maynor G 6-3 (2006-09) VCU
Keith McLeod G 6-2 (2000-02) Bowling Green
Patrick Mills G 6-0 (2007-09) St. Mary's
Timmy Smith G 5-9 (2002-06) East Tennessee State
Rodney Stuckey G 6-5 (2005-07) Eastern Washington
Jason Thompson F 6-11 (2004-08) Rider
Jamar Wilson G 6-1 (2002-07) Albany
Ryan Wittman F 6-6 (2006-09) Cornell

* years played in the decade are in (parenthesis).

NOTE: The team is actually comprised of 26 players, as there was a tie for the final spot on the roster.


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015
All rights reserved.