Spike TV

Jim Phelan Coach of the Year Award
Hugh Durham Coach of the Year Award
The Skip Prosser Man of the Year Award
2008 Runway to the Fashionable 4 -- San Antonio, TX




CollegeInsider.com All-America Team

2008 CollegeInsider.com Awards


Defensive All-America Team


Rather then assembling first, second, third and fourth team squads, the collegeinsider.com Defensive All-America team is one team consisting of 16 players. Division I coaches and NBA scouts are part of the selection process, but final decision rests with the collegeinsider.com staff.
Stanley Burrell G 6-3 Sr. Xavier
Darren Collison G 6-1 Jr. UCLA
Joe Crawford G 6-5 Sr. Kentucky
Joey Dorsey F 6-9 Sr. Memphis
Marcus Dove F 6-9 Sr. Oklahoma State
Frank Elegar C 6-9 Sr. Drexel
Michael Flowers G 6-2 Sr. Wisconsin
Jeremiah Rivers G 6-4 So. Georgetown
Russell Robinson G 6-1 Sr. Kansas
Diamon Simpson F 6-7 Jr. St. Mary's
Garrett Temple G 6-6 Jr. LSU
Hasheem Thabeet C 7-3 So. Connecticut
Jarvis Varnado C 6-9 So. Mississippi State
Deron Washington F 6-7 Sr. Virginia Tech
Kyle Weaver G 6-6 Sr. Washington State
Russell Westbrook G 6-3 So. UCLA

Just College Sports