Head Coach Tournament
Assistant Coach Tournament


One year after his rival Bruiser Flint won his fourth fashion title, Villanova’s Jay Wright won his fourth. Wright and Flint are the only head coaches in history to win four fashion championships. Kentucky’s John Calipari made his third appearance in the Fashionable 4, while Gregg Marshall (Wichita State) and LeVelle Moton (North Carolina Central) each made their second appearances. Both coaches also participated in the 2014 Fashionable 4.

Michigan’s Bacari Alexander claimed his seventh fashion title, which is by far the most in history. North Carolina’s Steve Robinson and former UW-Milwaukee assistant Tony Jones each have two titles. Since winning his first title in 2005, Alexander has advanced to the Fashionable 4 nine times in 12 seasons.


Head Coach Tournament
John Calipari (Kentucky)
Gregg Marshall (Wichita State)
LeVelle Moton (North Carolina Central)
Jay Wright (Villanova)

Assistant Coach Tournament
Bacari Alexander (Michigan)
Milan Brown (Charleston)
Carmen Maciariello (George Washington)
Brock Morris (South Alabama)

Copyright © 1998-2017 CollegeInsider.com. All rights reserved