

www.LuteOlsonAward.com

Nov. 21, 2022



## THE LUTE OLSON AWARD WATCH LIST

BOSTON, MA -- The Watch List for the 2022-23 Lute Olson National Player of the Year award was announced on Monday.

The award, which is presented annually to the top player in division I college basketball, is named in honor of Hall of Fame coach Lute Olson, who won 776 games in 34 seasons, 24 of which were spent at the University of Arizona.

During that stretch he led the Wildcats to 11 Pac-10 Conference titles, 23 consecutive NCAA Tournaments, four Final Four appearances and a National Championship in 1997.

Olson is one of just 25 head coaches in NCAA history to win 700 or more games (all divisions) and ranks ninth on the Division I career victories list. He finished with a winning percentage of .731 and is the all-time winningest coach in Arizona history with 587-190 record (.755). He was named Pac-10 Coach of the Year seven times.

Olson also guided Arizona to 20 consecutive 20-win seasons and is one of only three coaches in NCAA history to record 29 or more 20-win seasons.

Prior to Arizona, Olson spent nine seasons at Iowa. He won 167 games and lead the Hawkeyes to the Final Four in 1980. He also spent one season at Long Beach State, leading the 49ers to a 24-2 record and a No. 3 ranking nationally.

In 2002, Olson was enshrined into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

## **2022-23 LUTE OLSON AWARD WATCH LIST**

Armando Bacot	6-11	Sr.	North Carolina
Matt Bradley	6-4	Sr.	San Diego State
Tyger Campbell	5-11	Sr.	UCLA
Sincere Carry	6-1	Sr.	Kent State
Colin Castleton	6-11	Sr.	Florida
Kendric Davis	6-0	Sr.	Memphis
R.J. Davis	6-0	Jr.	North Carolina
Hunter Dickinson	7-1	Jr.	Michigan
Zach Edey	7-4	Jr.	Purdue
Kyle Filipowski	7-0	Fr.	Duke
Adam Flagler	6-3	Sr.	Baylor
Keyonte George	6-4	Fr.	Baylor
DaRon Holmes II	6-10	So.	Dayton
Tyrese Hunter	6-0	So.	Texas
Gregory Jackson II	6-9	Fr.	South Carolina
Trayce Jackson-Davis	6-9	Sr.	Indiana
Jaime Jaquez Jr.	6-7	Sr.	UCLA
Ryan Kalkbrenner	7-1	Jr.	Creighton
Caleb Love	6-4	Jr.	North Carolina
Norchad Omier	6-7	So.	Miami
Hunter Maldonado	6-7	Sr.	Wyoming
Darius McGhee	5-9	Sr.	Liberty
Mike Miles	6-2	Jr.	TCU
Brandon Miller	6-9	Sr.	Alabama
Kris Murray	6-8	Jr.	Iowa
Jeremy Roach	6-2	Jr.	Duke
Adama Sanogo	6-9	Jr.	Connecticut
Marcus Sasser	6-2	Sr.	Houston
Terrence Shannon Jr.	6-6	Sr.	Illinois
Jamal Shead	6-1	Jr.	Houston
Terquavion Smith	6-4	So.	NC State
Julian Strawther	6-7	Jr.	Gonzaga
Drew Timme	6-10	Sr.	Gonzaga
Oscar Tshiebwe	6-9	Sr.	Kentucky
Azuolas Tubelis	6-11	Jr.	Arizona
Jordan Walker	5-11	Sr.	UAB
Cason Wallace	6-4	Fr.	Kentucky

Sahvir Wheeler 5-9	Sr.	Kentucky	
Jalen Wilson	6-8	Jr.	Kansas
Isaiah Wong	6-4	Jr.	Miami

