

www.LouHenson.com

Nov. 22, 2022



THE LOU HENSON AWARD WATCH LIST

BOSTON, MA -- The Watch List for the 2022-23 Lou Henson National Player of the Year award was announced on Tuesday.

The award, which is presented annually to the top mid-major player in division I college basketball, honors the former Illinois and New Mexico State head coach who won 775 games in 41 seasons.

Henson is the winningest coach in Illinois basketball history with 423 victories. During his 21 seasons (1975-1996), Henson led the Fighting Illini to 16 postseason appearances, including 12 NCAA tournaments and a Final Four appearance in 1989.

Henson, who is also the all-time winningest coach in New Mexico State history with 289 victories, is one of only 11 coaches to take two different schools to the NCAA Final Four. His teams have made 19 NCAA appearances and four NIT appearances.

Players on teams from the following conferences are eligible for the award: America East, Atlantic Sun, Big Sky, Big South, Big West, Colonial, Horizon, Independents, Ivy, Metro Atlantic, Mid-American, Mid-Eastern, Missouri Valley, Northeast, Ohio Valley, Patriot, Southern, Southland, Southwestern, Summit, Sun Belt, WAC, West Coast.

2022-23 LOU HENSON AWARD WATCH LIST

Max Abmas	6-0	Sr.	Oral Roberts
Taran Armstrong	6-6	So.	California Baptist
Emoni Bates	6-10	So.	Eastern Michigan
Mike Bothwell	6-3	Sc. Sr.	Furman
Jordan Brown	6-11	Jr.	Louisiana
Joe Bryant Jr.	6-1	Sr.	Norfolk State
Sincere Carry	6-1	Sr.	Kent State
Antoine Davis	6-1	Sr.	Detroit Mercy
RayJ Dennis	6-2	Jr.	Toledo
Tucker DeVries	6-7	So.	Drake
Jordan Dingle	6-3	Jr.	Penn
Kenny Dye	6-0	Sr.	Queens
Aaron Estrada	6-3	Sr.	Hofstra
Tosan Evbuomwan	6-8	Sr.	Princeton
Enrique Freeman	6-7	Jr.	Akron
Jordan Gainey	6-4	So.	USC Upstate
Ques Glover	6-0	Jr.	Samford
Jarred Godfrey	6-5	Sr.	Purdue Fort Wayne
Qua Grant	6-1	Sr.	Sam Houston
Mason Harrell	5-9	Sr.	Texas State
Freddy Hicks	6-6	So.	Tarleton
Cam Holden	6-5	Sr.	Towson
Jaden House	6-4	Jr.	High Point
Logan Johnson	6-2	Sr.	Saint Mary's
Dillon Jones	6-6	So.	Weber State
Nelly Junior Joseph	6-9	Jr.	lona
Taevion Kinsey	6-5	Sr.	Marshall
Zeke Mayo	6-3	So.	South Dakota State
Courvoisier McCauley	6-5	Sr.	Indiana State
Darius McGhee	5-9	Sr.	Liberty
Ajay Mitchell	6-5	So.	UC Santa Barbara
Jordan Minor	6-8	Sr.	Merrimack
Isaac Mushila	6-5	Sr.	Texas A&M Corpus Christi
Drew Pember	6-10	Sr.	UNC Asheville
A.J. Plitzuweit	6-2	So.	South Dakota

Charles Pride	6-4	Sr.	Bryant
Tucker Richardson	6-5	Sr.	Colgate
Sam Sessoms	6-0	Sr.	Coppin State
Reyne Smith	6-2	So.	Charleston
Ben Sheppard	6-6	Sr.	Belmont
J.T. Shumate	6-7	Sr.	Toledo
Jalen Slawson	6-7	Sr.	Furman
Jake Stephens	7-0	Sr.	Chattanooga
Parker Stewart	6-5	Sr.	UT Martin
Ray'Sean Taylor	6-1	So.	SIU Edwardsville
Trey Townsend	6-6	So.	Oakland
Cameron Tyson	6-3	Jr.	Seattle
Marques Warrick	6-2	Jr.	Northern Kentucky
Walter Whyte	6-6	Sr.	Boston University
Isaiah Wilkins	6-4	Sr.	Longwood



www.collegeinsider.com