

www.LouHenson.com

March 18, 2021



LOU HENSON NATIONAL PLAYER OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

BOSTON, MA -- The 2020-21 Lou Henson Award finalists were announced on Thursday.

The Lou Henson National Player of the Year Award, which is presented annually to the top mid-major player in division I college basketball, honors the former Illinois and New Mexico State head coach who won 775 games in 41 seasons.

Henson is the winningest coach in Illinois basketball history with 423 victories. During his 21 seasons (1975-1996), Henson led the Fighting Illini to 16 postseason appearances, including 12 NCAA tournaments and a Final Four appearance in 1989.

Henson, who is also the all-time winningest coach in New Mexico State history with 289 victories, is one of

only 11 coaches to take two different schools to the NCAA Final Four. His teams have made 19 NCAA appearances and four NIT appearances.

Players on teams from the following conferences are eligible for the award: America East, Atlantic Sun, Big Sky, Big South, Big West, Colonial, Horizon, Ivy, Metro Atlantic, Mid-American, Mid-Eastern, Missouri Valley, Northeast, Ohio Valley, Patriot, Southern, Southland, Southwestern, Summit, Sun Belt, West Coast.

The recipient of the 2021 award will be announced on April 1.

2020-21 LOU HENSON ALL-AMERICA TEAM

Max Abmas	6-1	So.	Oral Roberts
Fardaws Aimag	6-11	So.	Utah Valley
Ledarrius Brewer	6-5	Jr.	ETSU
Johni Broome	6-10	Fr.	Morehead State
Loren Cristian Jackson	5-8	Sr.	Akron
Antoine Davis	6-1	Jr.	Detroit Mercy
Michael Flowers	6-1	Sr.	South Alabama
Tanner Groves	6-9	Jr.	Eastern Washington
Marreon Jackson	6-1	Sr.	Toledo
DeVante Jones	6-1	Jr.	Coastal Carolina
Cameron Krutwig	6-9	Sr.	Loyola Chicago
Matt Lewis	6-5	Sr.	James Madison
Loudon Love	6-8	Sr.	Wright State
Darius McGhee	5-9	Jr.	Liberty
Jaquori McLaughlin	6-4	Sr.	UCSB
Isaiah Miller	6-1	Sr.	UNCG
Isiaih Mosley	6-5	So.	Missouri State
Grayson Murphy	6-2	Jr.	Belmont
Nick Muszynski	6-11	Jr.	Belmont
Zach Nutall	6-3	Jr.	Sam Houston
Kevin Obanor	6-8	Jr.	Oral Roberts
Roman Penn	6-0	Jr.	Drake
Jason Preston	6-4	Jr.	Ohio
Isaiah Ross	6-3	Sr.	lona
Cedric Russell	6-2	Sr.	Louisiana
Anthony Tarke	6-6	Sr.	Coppin State
Terry Taylor	6-5	Sr.	Austin Peay
Chandler Vaudrin	6-7	Sr.	Winthrop
Tyson Walker	6-0	So.	Northeastern
Camren Wynter	6-2	Jr.	Drexel

